Sabi Sand - South Africa Sabi Sand - South Africa

Singita Ebony Lodge
+27 (0)13 735 9800

 

Reservations

Tel: +27 (0)21 683 3424
Email: enquiries@singita.com

 

USA – Africa Specialist & Canada

Contact: Katie Lindblad

Tel: +1 646 469 4613
Email: Katie.L@singita.com

 

USA – East Coast

Contact: Jenna O’Neill

Tel: +1 267 218 4415
Email: Jenna.O@singita.com

 

USA – West Coast & Mexico

Contact: Kendra Vellante

Tel: +1 203 856 1406
Email: Kendra.V@singita.com

 

UK & Europe Sales

Contact: Elle Reinink

Tel: +44 (0)7990 517678
Email: elle.r@singita.com

 

South America & Mexico Sales

Contact: Carolina Benia and Philippe Savoi
The Marketing Collection

Tel: +598 99 87 86 84
Email: Carolina@mktcollection.com or Philippe@mktcollection.com

 

Asia & Australasia

Contact: Caroline Burke

Tel:+27 21 683 3424
Email: Caroline.B@singita.com

 

Africa

Contact: David Labuschagne

Tel:+27 21 683 3424
Email: David.L@singita.com


Videos of Ebony Lodge

Feature Video

Singita Ebony Lodge

It has been 25 years of welcoming guests to Africa, but more importantly, 25 years of conserving these precious, iconic pieces of land so that our children's children may also experience the wonders of the African wilderness.

Singita: Celebrating 25 Years
Singita Community Partnership Programme

Discover the latest at Ebony Lodge

Conservation at Singita Sabi Sand

The team’s primary task is ensuring that the land, complete with its diverse flora and fauna, remains as close as possible to the untouched state in which the Bailes family found it some 85 years ago. The earliest aerial photographs, taken in 1935, are used by the team as a template to guide them in…

Find out more

This is where it all started back in 1993 when Ebony Lodge opened its doors. This iconic lodge stands tall among enormous trees on the banks of the Sand River in the heart of South Africa’s big-cat country.

Hot air balloon in the Serengeti | Singita

Honeymoon Safari: A Match Made in Heaven

Wedding preparations can be as stressful as they are enjoyable, and yet nothing can prepare you for the blissful whirlwind of that special day. A luxurious and extraordinary honeymoon is the perfect way to reflect, unwind and celebrate the beginning of a new life together. The romance and adventure of an African safari is difficult…

Read More
Singita Sabi Sand, South Africa

In the Kitchen at the Reimagined Singita Ebony Lodge

The recent reimagining of Singita Ebony Lodge has created a contemporary safari experience unlike any other, combining the romance of a tented camp with the style of a classic bush lodge. This more modern interpretation of an African wilderness adventure is reflected throughout the lodge, including in the approach taken by the talented kitchen team….

Read More

Testimonials for Ebony Lodge


Awards & Accolades for Ebony Lodge

Ranked no. 9 in Africa, Middle East & Indian Ocean

Readers’ Travel Awards UK 2015

No.1 in Africa, Middle East and Indian Ocean

World’s Best Awards 2015

No. 7 in the World

World’s Best Awards 2015

Recognising Singita’s outstanding contribution to environmentally-conscious hospitality.

Best Safari Lodge/Property

Best Resorts 2010